The deadlift

Walk over to the bar, and drop my bucket of chalk
Then crank up the Hatebreed till I can't hear myself breathe, let alone talk
I zone out everyone around me and glare at myself in the mirror
When I'm in this state of mind I've only got one mission and no fears

Slap on some 45's and get the juices flowin, I've gotta get ready for the weight I'll be pullin
Feeling the blood pump through my capilliaries, veins and arteries
I'm not just a warrior, I'm the whole fuckin army

The amount of weight keeps growin and the reps keep lowerin,
the music is cranked so loud till my eardrums are blowin
But this ever increasing pain is unleashing my inner Demon ,
I like this feelin of bein insane till it gets me screaming

Now I'm totally swole and I'm covered in sweat,
feelin as beastly as I do when I'm having intense sex
So I dip my hands into the chalk and give them a clap,
watching the cloud float down all around where I stand

Then I hook grip that bar and drive my feet through the floor,
using all of my strength as I pull this son of a whore
I get it past my knees and lock it out at the top,
and it's the moment right here that makes me remember why I will never stop


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0