five plates

Treading softly but surely I enter the room
I'm like Gary Cooper and now is High Noon
My enemy waits near the fire escape door
Just waiting to crush, leave me smashed on the floor

The weaker men sneer, but bow down their head
I'm walking a path they don't dare to tread
The stronger men smile and kind words are spoken
I'll leave this place proud or I'll leave this place broken

I'm limber and ready I'm stretched and prepared
My foe waits impassive, it knows that I'm scared
Now battle is joined as I start my attack
The great heavy beast like a bear on my back

My shoulders are aching I sink towards the ground
My legs feel like breaking my eardrums now pound
The beast pushes down now I use all my might
A huge surge of effort I'm winning the fight

I rise like the Phoenix my comrades all yell
They've helped and cajoled, They've been through this Hell
They've nurtured me, cussed me, been there like true mates
I'm one of the guys now I've squatted five plates.

Kommentarer
Postat av: helen

haha ja men gud vad trött jag var i bilen på vägen hem! :b hahaha jaaa det var läskigt! :D sa det till sångaren efteråt också och då sa han typ att "vad bra, då berörde vi i alla fall". frågan är om man vill "beröra" någon så att den blir sugen på att springa därifrån :P

2011-09-12 @ 22:19:33
URL: http://hellens.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0